Contact Us +27 (0) 12 348 5305 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Report Back

Annual General Meeting 2012

New President for the Concrete Society announced at the AGM

At the Annual General Meeting of the Concrete Society of Southern Africa, the outgoing President, Nick van den Berg handed over the presidency to Prof. Billy Boshoff from the University of Stellenbosch. In his final address he expressed his sincere thanks to the national council for giving him the opportunity to serve as President.  He only hoped that in the short one year in office he had been able to add some value to the Society and play his part in making the Society a relevant player nationally in the construction industry.

To the incoming President, Prof Billy Boshoff, and Vice President, Mr Tseli Maliehe, he said he looked forward to serving alongside them, and confirmed that the Society is in good hands for the years ahead.”  To view the full address click here


Names of the Officer Bearers serving over the next year (and making up the national council) were also announced:

President – Prof. Billy Boshoff

Vice President – Tseli Maliehe

Immediate Past President – Nick van den Berg

Treasurer – Garth Gamble

Elected Councillors – Peter Flower, Bryan Perrie and Colin Kalis

Branch Chairs: Inland – Hanlie Turner

 W. Cape – Etienne van der Klashorst

 KZN – Raj Naidoo

 E. Cape – Rob McSporran


 mark_The AGM was preceded by a special presentation by Prof Mark Alexander of the University of Cape Town who gave his

'Reflections on the South African cement and concrete industry - challenges, research and where to?'


Members Login

Please login to activate the Members Section menu bar
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
More information Accept